Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Balsam Pike, First timer
abdulh
  Posted: Jul 09, 2024 - 06:08 pm

Egg

Group: Newbies
Member No.: 20644

Hi everyone,

I'm excited to share that I'll be fishing at Balsam Lake for the first time from July 15-18. I'm relatively new to fishing and have been wanting to catch a pike for a long time. I've heard great things about the lake and can't wait to experience it myself.

Since I'm a bit of a newbie, I'd love to hear any advice or tips you all might have. Specifically, I'm looking for recommendations for where on Balsam Lake I should focus on not looking for anyone to share there honey holes just a general area and your tips and advice for a first timer

Any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your advice, and tight lines to everyone!

PMEmail Poster
longfish
Posted: Jul 09, 2024 - 08:33 pm

World Record Trout

Group: Members
Member No.: 10648

I don't fish Balsam but welcome to fishing and the board. You will get lots of advice from a lot of great and knowledgable members on here.

Arnie

PMEmail PosterYahoo
Hank Jr
Posted: Jul 10, 2024 - 06:56 am

Lunker Trout

Member No.: 6860

Balsam has a good population of Pike . Where are you going to launch from ? I sent you a email with some areas to try . Good luck have a good trip

Hank jr

PMEmail Poster
crappeeeman
Posted: Jul 10, 2024 - 07:56 am

World Record Trout

Member No.: 18589